News & Updates

     Our Fall Fundraiser is Live!

         This 50/50 Fundraiser will provide us additional funds to purchase resources and materials to                   help increase our goals of celebrating equity, inclusion, and diversity.
         Sales End: Wednesday, November 2, 2022
         Draw Date: Thursday, November 3, 2022 
                                                                                                                             Click on this link to purchase! https://www.rafflebox.ca/raffle/ercca

 

Childcare Affordability Grant

The Government of Alberta successfully negotiated an agreement with the federal government that they will support the expansion of accessible, affordable and high-quality childcare to families. Starting January 2022, childcare fees will be reduced in all licensed facilities.
Please click on  Affordability Grant to view the chart.

 

COVID-19 Vaccination Policy

A vaccination policy for employees, volunteers & individuals providing services in our child care centres.
Click here for the policy details!

 

2022 Closure Dates

Click here to view and mark your calendar!

 

Refer-A-Family Program

Refer a family and receive a $50 Indigo/Chapters Gift Card.
Click here for more details
Referral card link: https://ercca.ca/wp-content/uploads/2016/01/Referral-Card.pdf

 

Mabel’s Labels Fundraiser – Ongoing

Get children organized with Mabel’s Labels! These personalized labels are dishwasher, microwave and laundry safe!
Click here to order and support our fundraiser!

 

Lights on After School

Edmonton Region Child Care Association celebrates each year an event advocating for the importance of out of school care;
called Lights on After School. At ERCCA many of our programs cater to out of school care children, and we believe that OOSC
programs are integral to Edmonton communities.
Celebrating each year with all stakeholders, we believe this sheds a light on the importance of OOSC.
Check out the link for more information!  Link on Lights on After School

 

Skip the Depot – Recycling & Fundraising

A door-to-door bottle collection service that makes refundable recycling and fundraising easier than 1,2,3.
Click on the link to support: https://app.skipthedepot.com/ercca
 For more information click on Skip the Depot – ERCCA Organization Approved!

 

 

New Government of Alberta Child Care Licensing Regulations

On February 1st, the Government of AB released a new Early Learning and Child Care Licensing Act and Regulations.
Please click below to see the details.
Child Care Licensing Act Feb 1 2021

 

 

The ERCCA Team Contact Information

Email Account Cellphone/Business Connect Number
ablairmcpherson@ercca.ca 780 984 3757
avonmore@ercca.ca 780 914 1210
belgravia@ercca.ca 780 278 2672
garthworthington@ercca.ca 780 914 2642
holyspirit@ercca.ca 587 598 4723
janreimer@ercca.ca 780 914 1611
joeymoss@ercca.ca 780 221 0442
malmo@ercca.ca 780 990 5792
shaunamayseneca@ercca.ca 780 914 2628
ststanislaus@ercca.ca 780 919 3954
windsorpark@ercca.ca 780 940 9484

Irene Wood Executive Director irenewood@ercca.ca
Sara Bowkowy Senior Director sarabowkowy@ercca.ca
Angelene Mondoy Director-Holy Spirit angiemondoy@ercca.ca
Durray Bosch Director-Avonmore and Joey Moss durraybosch@ercca.ca
Emily Haack Director-Malmo & Windsor Park emilyhaack@ercca.ca
Lindsey MacNeil Director-Belgravia & St. Stanislaus lindseymacneil@ercca.ca
Vina Agbang Director-A. Blair McPherson & Shauna May Seneca vinaagbang@ercca.ca
Jemina Manuel Site Director-Garth Worthington garthworthington@ercca.ca
Laxmi Lohani Site Director-Jan Reimer janreimer@ercca.ca

 

We will keep you posted!

×